Bloglillon

Bundling some things I posted elsewhere, exploring

Trying the Amara 2014 New Embedder

Leave a comment

See http://amara.org/en/embedder-offsite/ .

I didn’t know how to add the javascript in a wordpress.com blog, so I tried using a Text widget, but it got scraped immediately by the software. Now I’ll try adding it directly in this post (in text mode):
//
and now I’ll try adding the amara-embed code here (in text mode too):

Now I’ve moved to Visual mode and nothing seems to be showing. Neither in Preview.
Back in text mode: the software has added
// <![CDATA[// ]]>
between the first and second part of the javascript.

I’ll try publishing.

Update: it doesn’t work.

Author: Claude Almansi

Freelance translator and subtitler, former teacher, human rights advocate - hence my interest in accessibility.

Leave a Reply

